What Is Samsung Link Sharing [ Explained In Detail]

Samsung Link Sharing is a file-sharing application that makes it simple to share huge video clips or a large number of original-size pictures with a single person or a group. Sharing files, photos, or documents from devices is straightforward. However, if you need to send bigger files, this might be an issue. Link Sharing is the app of choice for many Samsung smartphone users when sharing big files. When you share them over text messages, do you notice that your pictures get sent as a web link? Now you’re worried about disabling Samsung link sharing because Link Sharing is not always appropriate for file sharing and should be disabled sometimes.

Because not every Samsung user is technologically adept, figuring out how to stop Link Sharing on Samsung might be a challenge for some. If you wish to disable this method, follow the steps in the guide below.

What is Samsung link sharing?

First thing first, you need to know about what Samsung link sharing is? It helps you share files up to 5MB in size with other Samsung Galaxy smartphones by sending a link rather than the actual file. This function is helpful if you or the receiver has an older phone with insufficient data. When you transfer photographs or other files to a non-Galaxy smartphone through link sharing, they are sent as an attachment. Select the file to share, and a code will get created for you to email.

Pros of using Samsung link sharing

there are some pros of using Samsung link sharing, which got explained below:

  • Large files get transferred without the need for any settings or a cable connection.
  • Use Samsung Cloud to transfer original files securely.
  • Up to 2GB of data may be transmitted simultaneously, with individual file sizes limited to 1GB.
  • Supports all file formats except apk files. Send to contacts, etc. Link and share it with Others.

Samsung Link Sharing – Is It Safe

Sharing a link is a safe and secure end-to-end encrypted file sharing service that lets you exchange files with anyone. Creating a URL that can’t get hyperlinked, isn’t searchable, and can’t be guessed by people or machines. You may be sure that only those with the shared link will have access to your information. It’s a form of concealing security.

How to do it? – Sending links

Now, if you’re wondering how to do it? Here’s the simple guide:

  • Select an app on your mobile and then go to My Files. (This software is also compatible with gallery and other file browsers.)
  • Navigate to the destination folder containing the file you want to share.
  • Tap and hold the file that you want to share. If you like, you may choose more than one file.
  • Select Link Sharing and then click the Create code button.
  • Make sure to long-tap on the code to copy it and transmit it to the receiving device.
  • Please keep in mind that the code created by this app will expire in 10 minutes.

How to do it? – Receiving the Link?

  • Copy the code sent by the other user.
  • To see the downloaded material, open Link Sharing, input the code, and then touch the search symbol on your keyboard.
  • Select Download.
  • Your downloaded file may get found in the Downloads folder of your device’s Internal Storage.

How to turn off Samsung link sharing?

You’d want to remove the Link Sharing app on your Samsung phone right immediately, but you’re not sure how. Then you’ve arrived at the correct place. Here are some ways to disable Samsung link sharing:

Tapping on the link-sharing icon

If you click to send images while texting, a screen will open with all the pictures you may send. Move your pointer to the bottom right and press the Link Sharing Icon, which looks like a cloud, before clicking the files you want to share. It will allow you to enable and disable Link Sharing according to your preferences.

Disable Samsung Link Sharing – Settings

You can disable link sharing by your mobile’s settings:

  • Navigate to the “Settings” app.
  • Enter “direct share” in the search bar.
  • As seen in the first image, select “direct share.”
  • There will be a toggle to turn it off; press it to do so.

By Erasing All Samsung Social Data

Link Sharing gets linked to Samsung Social on Samsung phones. As a result, by removing Samsung Social data, you may be successful in removing Link Sharing.

  • Navigate to the Settings menu.
  • Choose Applications
  • Select Manage Applications from the drop-down menu.
  • Select All-Social Hub.
  • Select Clear data.

Stop Samsung Link Sharing For A Specific Person

  • Open the Google Drive, Google Docs, Google Sheets, or Google Slides home screen.
  • Choose a file or folder.
  • Click Options from the menu (three dots menu) on the top-right.
  • Select Share or Share.
  • Find the individual with whom you wish to quit sharing.
  • Tap the Down arrow to the right of their name. Remove.
  • Tap Save to save your changes.
  • It will remove all of the person’s comments and images from your album.

Can You Delete Samsung Link Sharing?

You may disable it with a package disabler or leave it alone. It’s preferable to go it alone if you don’t frequently exchange links or photos from browsers or other applications.

Final Thought

So link sharing is the best method to send huge files to your relatives and friends. But once you share the link, it doesn’t mean you can disable or delete it. You can enable or disable it depending upon your choice. The most accessible approach to limit who may access a shared album or individual photo is to disable link sharing. Apart from this, above is the complete guideline for you on how to do it. If you have any questions regarding the points we discussed, please let us know in the comment section. We are more than happy to help our readers and it won’t take much time for us to respond to your query. Have a great day!

                                                                                                                              

More on Mobilefix.xyz: Why is my laptop sound so loud? Read here

About indi cha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *